Skip to content
August 22, 2005 / TildeWill

Survey Results

I won’t say that the Survey On Women was a total waste, but a lot of people responded to me with “well you already know the answers to the questions for me and my sig other”. And they’re not wrong. I’m not disappointed that these people didn’t respond. Instead what I realized was that I wanted to learn more about the type of person I want to date, and the truth is that I don’t really know anyone who fits in that category, otherwise I’d be spending my energy building a relationship with that person, rather than posting surveys on the internet.

It does however seem that it is more frequent that she is in a group when she meets a guy. It’s split about 50-50 on if the guy is in a group or not. I think that it’s easier to approach a woman in a group rather than one who is alone, especially if you strike out with your first target, there’s always the hope that one of her friends might take interest. I also think the group thing for her makes it easier to tell if she’s with a guy or not. In the case of the woman standing alone, you have no idea if her bf is off getting drinks or in the bathroom or non-existent.

Leave a Reply

