Skip to content
August 11, 2005 / TildeWill

You Had Me At Hello

Bear Waving I won’t be seeing Gina in a dating context anymore and I won’t go into it here. But talking about various things with someone else I came across the simple phrase of "Hi" or "Hello". My problem posed was how do you break the ice with someone you know nothing about and she doesn’t have something readily available to talk about like a dog or a concert t-shirt. I find that I can manage myself alright once I get past the initial, "I’m a random guy invading your time and space, nice to meet you".

So I cam to the conclusion that all I need to do is say hello. It’s hard for someone to not say something back. From there you can go anywhere, but you’ve got her attention and it wasn’t a cheesy pick up line. I know it sounds so simple and dumb, but I honestly think there’s a great deal of value to this, something that I stressed over so much that I failed to see the most obvious answer that was sitting right in front of me. So with that said…

Hi, I’m Will. Do you come here often? 😉

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dickersonian / Aug 11 2005 1:01 pm

    Well that was abrupt. Easy come easy go, eh?

  2. Pocket / Aug 13 2005 6:22 pm

    yeah…..its kind of sad that most guys don’t figure that one out sooner. All you have to do is introduce yourself to approach a girl. It isn’t some daunting task in which failure is imminent and you have not a chance like most guys seem to think. But I am proud of you Will Read! You’ve discovered what most men will never think of: the art of saying hello.

Leave a Reply

