Skip to content
August 8, 2005 / TildeWill

A Haircut?

My hair isn’t long enough to warrant a full fledged hair cut, but it is scruff enough from two months of unmaintained growth that it could use a cleaning up. So I may or may not take care of that tonight after work. Why today of all days you may ask? Well it would seem that tomorrow I have a "getting to know a female stranger a little bit better" over dinner kind of thing. To the lay person: a date.

I’m excited about the whole thing. Nice and casual, pasta is involved, I get to see a new part of the city (Rookwood). As long as I don’t get in an accident and she doesn’t pull a knife on me it’ll be a good experience. Her name is Gina and I met her through one of the dating services I’ve got an ad on. She’s been really easy to talk to so far. She’s got a lot in her life that says to me she’s a very caring person which I like. There’s a little bit of pressure when she says "I’ve been on a lot of first dates, and I just? want to have a second date" so I don’t want to let her down, but I don’t want to commit to something that may or may not be right. So right now that’s my biggest source of anxiety. The rest is just happy jitters; she sounds like a great person and I’m looking forward to meeting her in person.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Britt / Aug 8 2005 11:35 am

    I hope it goes well!

Leave a comment