Skip to content
August 4, 2005 / TildeWill

Feeling Better

easter 1 I wanted to note that I’ve been feeling way better lately. I don’t know if you can tell by the frequency of posts (plus some have been up on fencing.net). I don’t know what snapped me out of my funk. Maybe it was having a project at home to work on, maybe it was resolving to coach university fencing some more, maybe it was drilling my finger… a little bleeding always lets a man know he’s alive.

To the left you’ll notice I’m abusing my image uploading capabilities. This one came up with a Google search for "happy". It certainly makes me happy. In other news I’ve got no plans for this weekend. I know that I’ll do some programming, but I’ll need to get out of the apartment at some point. I wonder what people are up to. I wonder if maybe I’ll go make a massive attack on some of the Cinci dance clubs. Speaking of, my grandmother called me yesterday to wish me a happy birthday (it seems the card she sent got torn in half by the USPS and the top half was returned to her). She asked me if I had found myself a girlfriend yet, I told her no, and she then kinda pressured me to keep looking in that "I want to be a great-grandmother" sort of way. I promise I’m trying, it’s just going to take a while it seems.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Anne C / Aug 5 2005 10:13 am

    I love that card! I had it up on my board for a while. I sent it to my Aunt a couple of Easters ago, but I’ll admit it was a hard parting.

    Also – I done told you so! I knew your grandmama didn’t forgot you!

Leave a Reply

