Skip to content
August 1, 2005 / TildeWill

The Need To Share

At least for me and I think for just about everyone, the need to share one’s experiences with others is an important one. Everyone wants to feel like they’ve added value to someone or something else. That’s why I blog, that’s why I keep RCF going. But beyond that that’s why I need friends like Anne with whom I can share laughter and worries, and know that the story of Will exists outside of my own brain by being carried on by others. I suppose it is in this sense that a mere mortal like myself can come closest to being omni-present or to being immortal, by being in the thoughts and ideas of the people that are important to him. It’s not an egotistical thing, because I recognize that by sharing my life with others I also have others sharing their life with me, that the favor is always reciprocated and that’s what being a freind or family member is all about.

Leave a Reply

