Skip to content
June 12, 2005 / TildeWill

Things you never knew you never knew

Yesterday while I was at work I realized I was typing without looking
at the keyboard. Now I understand that most of you out there have been
able to touch type for ages. I however was a hunter and pecker until
college when I decided that if I was going to be a computer scientists
that I better learn to type like one.

My left hand still is kinda goofy, but I no longer need to see the
keys. I think my brain just needed some extra effort and wiring to
finally be able to do that which many do with great ease.I know all
this sounds trivial, but it feels good to me and good things are always
worth writing about.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Heather / Jun 14 2005 3:23 pm

    Talking a bunch on Instant Messenger is what did it for me. Thanks, AOL.

Leave a Reply

