Skip to content
May 27, 2005 / TildeWill

Vocab

Sometimes I use sugar coated words. The two that come to mind are "interesting" and "exciting". I will sometimes use "interesting" where internally I’m thinking "DISASTEROUS!!! RUN AWAY". For example:

JohnDoe: I’m going to set off some fireworks while blindfolded!!!
Will: That sounds… interesting DISASTEROUS!!! RUN AWAY, you have fun with that.

Or "excited" when I really mean "WONDERING IF CLAWING OUT MY EYES WOULD BE BETTER FOR MY HEALTH". Example:

JohnDoe: Hey, I hear you get to take a 18 hour car ride to No-where-sville, Oklahoma
Will: Yeah, I’m… excited WONDERING IF CLAWING OUT MY EYES WOULD BE BETTER FOR MY HEALTH.

Now with that said, depending on how well people can deal with change, work in the upcoming weeks has the potential to be very interesting, … I’m excited.

It won’t be that bad, it could even be great. I am looking forward to the changes, just not any negative responses that may or may not arise because of the changes. That’s all.

Leave a Reply

