Skip to content
April 28, 2005 / TildeWill

Florence is

I’m still lovin’ Florence, it’s right in the middle of everything I
need, and the only stores I’ve wanted that aren’t here are Comp USA and
… and … and something else. I don’t know.

As Clint mentioned, Boone county, home of Florence, is blowing up
populations wise. What’s even weirder is that everything is new around
here. Like all the city buildings are brand spankin new, the water park
was just built three years ago, it’s all new. I love new things, don’t
get me wrong, but where is the history? I can’t find the mom and pop
eateries, I don’t see a historic district, it’s crazy.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Clint Ecker / Apr 29 2005 12:45 am

    I don’t think there’s a history 🙂

    It was pretty much an empty field and smallish town before the airport was built a decade or so ago. Then everything basically sprung up around it (or so I’m told).

    Check out what they call “Stringtown” for more historic stuff.

  2. Jacqui / Apr 29 2005 11:04 am

    Here is a Wikipedia entry on Florence, KY: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Florence%2C_KY

    Judging by the fact that no one has entered anything in for its history (while most other cities do have a history entered in Wikipedia), I would have to concur with Clint. 😛

    (While looking this up, I noticed that Florence has a higher percentage of white people than even the richest and most affluent suburbs in Chicago. [edit] Even more than Farmington, MI! Nice one.)

Leave a Reply

