Skip to content
April 27, 2005 / TildeWill

If you want to smell good…

… dryer sheets are where it is at! My hoodie smelled all clean and
fresh all day at work. I never saw the value in dryer sheets so I never
used them. I only knew about the embarrassment they cause when you find
one in your sleeve half way through the day.

Work has been good thus far. Still getting everything set up to work,
apparently Visual Studio’s Remote Debugging needs some debugging itself
since it’s not working so much. *shrug*. But I’m all set up with Fifth
Third bank now and the payroll office will soon start depositing my pay
checks in there. Speaking of, I get paid on Friday toot toot!

I just got back from Lowe’s because I needed some parts for the
hand-me-down grill and I had a $10 coupon for a purchase of $25 or more.
The grill is as old as my little brother (he’s 21 this summer btw), and
so there’s a "little" rust and there’s some non-essential parts
missing, but it holds a heating element and makes food taste good, not
to mention the price was right. So I got a new electric starter, a few
1.4 inch bolts, and a new heating plate and I’m good to go. Now I just
need to scrounge up the $50 for purchasing a gas bottle (then it’s just
$10-15 for a refill/exchange) and I’ll be cookin’ with gas!

I’m also in the process of updating my Yahoo! personal ad to reflect my
new location, job change, and that I’m looking for both friends and
relationships since I know only a handful of people down here.

This weekend I’m going back up to Purdue-land to direct/ help run the
Pen Is Mightier Open which is Jefferson High’s first fencing tournament
and it’ll be at Earhart School (there’s some confusion as to it being
a middle school or an elementary school). Right now there’s only a
handful of people signed up making for one pool per weapon barely
making each event a E1 if that. But I’ll go and we’ll get it done and
be all the wiser for next time. If people don’t go out Saturday night I
might even come back here and have a real live weekend day to myself,
otherwise I’ll come back when I come back.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Clint Ecker / Apr 27 2005 11:50 pm

    Haha! The Penis Mightier!

  2. Mom / Apr 28 2005 9:42 am

    Sears has gas bottles for $30 – if your local Sears doesn’t carry them, you can pick one up in Lafayette this weekend!

  3. Gourry_Inverse / Apr 29 2005 10:46 am

    “We meet again, Trebek!”

Leave a Reply

