Skip to content
April 21, 2005 / TildeWill

Nosce te ipsum

"You hardly know me.",
She opens with the truth,
"You flatter me too much."
I hardly do her justice.

The timeing is horrible,
I’m just not interested,
You just left a relationship.
"She’s right." I mutter to no one.

And it hurts,
The dagger in my heart.
But the sting
Is not too great.

I start to brush it off
To say that she doesn’t know
What she’s capeable of
The greatness she shows.

Picking myself up,
I look up and see
Already too late,
The truck is already upon me.

"I don’t think you really have feelings for me"
I’m broken.
How does she know?
Why would she say that?

She’s too good to be pushing this off
As a delusion of mine.
And last the doctor said
I was of sound body AND mind.

I apparently don’t know her
But somehow she knows me.
Who am I? What am I?
I thought I could see.

I poured out my heart.
It must be a lie.
How could someone know me
Far better than I?

I make who I am,
I know what I feel.
I am telling you now
Those affections were real.

Will Read ? ? ·? ? 04/16/03,0201

Leave a Reply

