Skip to content
April 13, 2005 / TildeWill

Tonight’s Adventure

I started out looking for a coffee shop to no avail. I found myself at
Party Town, Florence’s one stop shop for ALL of your party needs,
everything from booze to gift wrap. I then drove down Turfway Drive and
found the second run movie theater and the Tumbleweed restaurant where
the next social for my apartment complex will be held. Jackpot!

After that I cut up Houston and stopped in Bigg’s which I thought was
just a grocery store given the produce commercials I had heard on the
radio. Well it’s almost like a slightly smaller Meijer, or maybe a
K mart with less stuff and a whole lot of food. I don’t know, they call
it a hypermart. Whatever, they have all the things I like to buy and
cheaper than Payless back in Lafayette. I had gone to the Kroger
earlier this week and was underwhelmed; it was kinda ghetto, oddly laid
out, and populated by minorities. Bigg’s had my blood oranges so I got
some of those and I think I’ll be giving them my grocery business in
the future.?

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jacqui Cheng / Apr 13 2005 9:10 pm

    “populated by minorities”

    ?????

  2. Clint Ecker / Apr 13 2005 9:44 pm

    The darkies!

  3. wynk / Apr 13 2005 9:53 pm

    Those damn minorities. They always ruin the good grocery stores. I do hope your friends “Mario Kohl,” “Josette Torres,” and “Jacqui Cheng” (who, call me crazy, but I’m guessing from the names come from a minority or at least a mixed family) stay far away from yours…can’t have them contaminating your produce or anything.

    (allow me a big rolleyes, for posterity)

  4. Frank Black / Apr 15 2005 2:46 pm

    Right on, my Aryan brother. We at the White Rose Knights of the Klan would never shop that /that/ Kroger. Join your Aryan brothers at Bigg’s and support white business.

  5. Will / Apr 15 2005 5:27 pm

    Not the “darkies”, but the hispanics really. Not that I care who shops where I shop, but it made me wonder why I ONLY saw hispanic people there.

  6. Jacqui Cheng / Apr 15 2005 7:34 pm

    rofl @ “Frank Black”

Leave a Reply

