Skip to content
April 10, 2005 / TildeWill

Kentucky

I think it is funny that the Florence Skate Park (like for skate
boards, roller blades, etc.) is right next to the Florence police
station. I don’t think you’ll run into too many problems that way.

I cannot wait for the Florence water park to open up. It is just down
the road and from the pictures it looks like it is fun as hell.

The cat that lives in the apartment above me apparently falls off the
third floor balcony and frequently finds itself meowing at the door on
the first floor. Awesome.

All my furniture is still back in Lafayette, but for all intensive
purposes I am moved into my new place. I’ve got internet, food,
clothes, and a sleeping bag. I’m surprised that I have more stuff. I
picked up a really nice wooden key holder/picture frame the other day.
I will probably stain it tonight if I don’t get too involved working on
getting this site back up and available to the public.

RCF is ready to rock without me. I painted the lines on the floor and
went over some spots on the wall. It looks sweet and the workbench
rocks my world. I hope everyone from Purdue will take advantage of it
over the summer. There is new equipment on the way too. Some of it is
for me personally so that I’ll have tools of my own.

The weather rocks down here, even better than it is back in Lafayette.
I was looking at the monthly stats and Florence is always about three
degrees warmer than the Purdue area. That means slightly longer summers
and milder winters I’m hoping. But still cold enough to get my snow
requirement in.

There’s more, but I need to get ready for my first day of work tomorrow.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Brittany / Apr 11 2005 12:07 pm

    Yay!

  2. Anne / Apr 11 2005 3:57 pm

    (as a side note… wow, it recognizes me when I ask to post!)

    Will, I am UTTERLY green around the edges because you have a the doughnut shop of wonders around there. Miss Dunkin’ from back home… *long sad sigh, considers waist band of jeans* Glad the appartment is looking to work out so well, and pretty much that this has been a move to a good place!

    See you at the open!

  3. Becky / Apr 11 2005 7:27 pm

    Glad you like it, best of luck!

Leave a Reply

