Skip to content
March 20, 2005 / TildeWill

I Hate Campus Police

Something’s not right here. I was looking up census data for my pending
move to the Cinci area and I was looking up Lafayette/West Lafayette
info for comparison. Check out the crime indexes for 2002…

That’s huge for being separated by a small river. I have a strong
feeling a huge chunk of crime isn’t being reported largely in part
because of the Purdue Campus Police and their added motivation to make
Purdue appear to be a safe place to go to school. Maybe it is just me
but Lafayette doesn’t feel like it’s more than three times more crime
prone.

Leave a Reply

