Skip to content
March 17, 2005 / TildeWill

Green Galore!

Well it is St. Patrick’s Day as you hopefully well know at this point.
I’m not up on all my St. Patrick’s Day customs like pinching people who
aren’t wearing green, or what a blarney stone is good for, but I am all
about wearing the green. Many years ago (like when I was in middle
school), I purchased a green bow tie that has four LEDs on it that
blink. I also found some super swanky green slacks to go with my
ensemble this year. So I’m sitting at work blinking away, in my cube,
and no one knows. But I’m happy because I really think that this is my
favorite holiday. There’s no pressure to give anything (except maybe
kisses ;-)) and there’s no requirement to stay up late, no religious
requirement, just a no strings attached good time.

I plan to go to the Neon Cactus tonight since no one else has come up
with any plans that involve me, so if you read this and you’re in town
come find me. There’s supposed to be a bunch of St. Patrick’s day stuff
going on tonight, not to mention the usual cactus cup specials. On the
down side it is Purdue’s spring break and every one is out of town.
It’ll be interesting to see what types of people show up (aka beware
the townies!!!).

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Heather / Mar 17 2005 12:53 pm

    Blink on!

  2. Heather / Mar 17 2005 12:54 pm

    You can be my neon cactus, baby…

  3. Clint / Mar 17 2005 1:19 pm

    Aren’t you the townie?? 🙂

  4. Brittany / Mar 17 2005 3:23 pm

    He has a point

  5. Will / Mar 17 2005 3:44 pm

    Ok, true, but I mean the people who go to the cactus thinking that one day it will turn back into a country and western bar. The people who take over the pool tables because they “can’t dance to that new fangled music”. Those are the townies I was talking about.

Leave a Reply

