Skip to content
March 9, 2005 / TildeWill

Went to cancel my cell phone

I thought about dropping my cell phone today since I have no love for it. Yes it has been useful at certain times, but I made it 22 years without one and I know I can’t use it as my primary phone, so that kinda just eats all of justification for having it.

Anyway, Verizon wants $175 for an early termination fee, and at my current plan that’s 7 months worth of phone usage. By then my contract will have almost expired and I can get out then. What’s kinda cool is that they’re starting to get plans with no long term commitment (THANK YOU!).

I still love my internet phone that uses VoIP.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Nads / Mar 9 2005 3:31 pm

    Nooooo! If you don’t have a cell phone, then how am I supposed to reach you with pertinent going-to-the-bar-at-this-time information? Cell phones are so useful.

Leave a Reply

