Skip to content
February 24, 2005 / TildeWill

Almost Here

Before I get to the exciting news, let me tell you how sucky it is to wake up at 4:45am and not be able to get back to sleep, then get out of bed at 6:45am because your boss is out of town and wants you to make sure everything ran ok this morning. Then you get into work and everything did run ok, just like it has for the past 5 days. I rock, but geez I hate getting up early.

So the exciting news (for me) is that my computer is in Lafayette and should be delivered today. “What’d I get?”, you ask. Well I got a Shuttle XPC SN41G2 V2 used for $425. Aside from the bare bone specs listed on the link it has an AMD 2800 processor, 30GB hard drive, 512 MB RAM, and a DVD burner. I’ve already ordered a new 200GB hard drive and an ATI TV Wonder VE card to capture TV (woo hoo DVR!) and it comes with the 1337est remote around. So now I’m gonna sit on my couch, use my TV as a monitor, and watch NUMB3RS from last week since I always miss it.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Mario / Feb 24 2005 5:43 pm

    GeForce 4 MX….crapola. But the design rocks.

Leave a Reply

