Skip to content
February 23, 2005 / TildeWill

Fling Wide the Gates

You’ll notice the previous post was made by someone other than myself. That’s right, Nads is leading the way, posting his own posts right here just as I invited you all to do yesterday. I encourage you to follow his lead and register yourselves and make your own posts.

In an effort to recognize this new community I will be working on changing the theme here to be a bit more broad and reflect the populous that will soon constitute this blog as opposed to just one person.

Good things ahead, always.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dickersonian / Feb 23 2005 12:43 pm

    And if you really want to impress me you will set it up so it can tell me where Nads posted from…

  2. Will / Feb 23 2005 1:48 pm

    Actually he can specify the address of where he posts from, apparently he chooses not to. I could scrape is IP from where he posted and then try to look up the location that way, but it doesn’t ever get more accurate than city and usually it is way off (like my work IP says I reside in Pittsburgh, which is Alcoa’s HQ).

    I actualy modified my little address plug in the other day so it wouldn’t print anything if no address was specified.

  3. Nads / Feb 23 2005 4:21 pm

    Dang it, I tried to input the address but I guess it cleared out after I “Saved and Continued Editing”. I’ll do it next time.

  4. Nads / Feb 23 2005 4:22 pm

    Totally fixed it.

Leave a Reply

