Skip to content
February 21, 2005 / TildeWill

Keep It To Yourself

I had to hack WordPress a bit but I can now make “private” posts that are only viewable to me when I’m logged in. I’m kinda impressed that the posts show up in the RSS feed if I do not logout of my blog. For the longest time I’ve kept a separate journal of MS Word documents and it has been somewhat annoying to go back and forth between this blog and that journal to see what all was going on in my life when I wrote in one or the other. Now it can all be in one place.

I’m also anticipating that this will curb the amount of stuff I write that “pushes the public-private boundary” for all to see. Not that I will be making a conscious effort to do so, but just that since my blog is so easy for me to get at if I don’t have to wait to get home to write a private entry it’ll keep me from saying things some people may feel shouldn’t be said.

In related news, I also found that I can password protect posts. Not that I really see myself using this feature, ie writing something then passing out a password to those who I want to read said post, but it is nice to know it is there.

Leave a Reply

