Skip to content
February 21, 2005 / TildeWill

Don’t Keep It To Yourself

So many of my posts involve other people and so many of those people read this blog that I thought I’d invite everyone to register for an account here and post anything that involves me or that you think I might enjoy. If you wanted you could post stuff about non-me stuff too I guess. Just click “Register” over on the right sidebar.

The Rules:

  • All content must be your own, don’t post jokes you didn’t make up, or simply a link to somewhere else, you can use a link to further a point, but it can’t be the entire content of the post.
  • Keep it clean-ish. I don’t mind the occasional swear word, but keep in mind my parents read this (and yes, parents this invitation applies to you as well).
  • It is OK to post embarrassing stuff about me. The idea is that readers of this site get a good honest feel for who Will Read is.
  • Post often and regularly. This isn’t a rule I’m going to enforce per-say, but it certainly makes it easier to develop a regular set of readers. This is not a rule. It is more my desire to see this site alive with outside input and stories. I know how I view my actions, what I want to know is how others view me and my life.
5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dickersonian / Feb 21 2005 11:47 am

    Ah that last rule is the doosey, isn’t it? I’m not sure I can commit to that, so maybe I had better stick to the comments. For the record, the only thing that I wanted to share with the world was to point out that fact that after using your apartment to prepare for my hot date last week (thank you by the way) you have possibly the most powerful shower I have ever seen anywhere. That thing damn near knocked me over.

  2. Will / Feb 21 2005 12:42 pm

    Ah, yes, and you left the shower nob turned to the “on” position so it blasted me when I wasn’t expecting it the next day. But it was good to see you and I totally neglected to post anything about it here. It would have been an excellent opportunity to post!

  3. Meg / Feb 21 2005 2:00 pm

    1) I love that shower… ’tis the only time I actually get all the soap out of my hair anymore, and it makes me happy. Plus, it takes the exfoliating step out of my daily clensing time.
    2) I can’t even keep up with my own journal these days… how would I manage two? Maybe when I can get back to posting at least once a week on my own journal, I’ll start adding my thoughts onto this one.

  4. Will / Feb 21 2005 2:13 pm

    Ok, so the “regular posting rule” is more of a suggestion. More because I want this site alive with posts, but if you just want to post once in a blue moon don’t hold back!

  5. Dickersonian / Feb 25 2005 1:19 pm

    Where’s my password, fanboy?

Leave a Reply

