Skip to content
February 15, 2005 / TildeWill

Site Upgrade

I just upgraded from WordPress 1.2 to WordPress 1.5 and I’m lovin it. The only drawback so far is that I need to re-work my theme so you’re stuck with the default theme until I can find some time to bring back the old stuff.

I’m pleased to see that they’ve included “Pages” which you’ll see a category for on the right. The idea is that it is a listing of several “sticky” entries that aren’t really time dependent. Right now I have the beginnings of a wish list for those of you who are looking for gift ideas and for myself so when I have extra cash laying around I’ll know what’s at the top of my list.

Both the Theme and Plugin areas have pages where you can directly edit these items. No more FTP back and forth. That’s kinda nice. Speaking of Plugins I added a plugin to help me keep track of where I’m posting from and if I can figure out the code each post will include that info and a link to MapQuest.

Comment editing includes a mass delete function. THANK YOU! And some better blacklist functionality is included as well. I wish there was a change log somewhere, so I could see everything they’ve updated, but all in all it was an easy install and I’m really pleased with what I see.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Meg / Feb 15 2005 1:54 pm

    Why do you need a Robot Lawn Mower? you don’t have a lawn!

  2. readwl / Feb 15 2005 2:12 pm

    NEEEEEEEEEEEEDDD

  3. Britt / Feb 15 2005 2:17 pm

    Actually, my favorite thing is “other stuff.” Cause that really clarifies things.

  4. readwl / Feb 15 2005 2:20 pm

    Hey, when you’re in a rush, you’re in a rush. There’ll be more later, promise.

Leave a Reply

