Skip to content
February 14, 2005 / TildeWill

No News IS Good News

Not a whole lot to report today. Yes it is Valentine’s Day but it doesn’t really feel like Valentine’s Day to me. Part of it is probably that Meg isn’t around and I haven’t talked to her yet today. But part of it has to be something else. Maybe I’m just used to be on campus or in school where there’s hearts all over the place. Not so many hearts at Alcoa. It was the same way at Christmas.

I turned on Journaling in MS Outlook today at work. My boss wants a weekly recap of the work I’ve done because he’s so uninvolved and I don’t want to keep a list per say. The nice thing about Journaling is that it logs which Excel, Access, and Word files I use and when. So even if I don’t go in and write something about what I was doing at least I can go back and see what I was working with.

I wanted to wite about something else for a while, and that something else is that I miss talking to the people I no longer talk to. I miss talking to Sarah H, even though I see her online all the time I told her I’d leave her alone for the rest of her life. Doesn’t mean I don’t miss her.

I miss talking to Jess and sometimes April too. I wonder if I should give brent a second chance, but he’s got me blocked just like the other two.

I’m on MSN and Yahoo now, MSN: readwl@hotmail.com and Yahoo: readwl so if any of you read this and want to talk I’d love to hear from you.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Britt / Feb 14 2005 4:04 pm

    I was just curious if you keep in touch at all with your old boss. It seems to me she was a good person to rely on and that she at the very least appreciated the work you did there. At the very least I would think she’d be a great reference to keep, but more than that she would probably just be a good mentor all around.

Leave a Reply

