Skip to content
January 25, 2005 / TildeWill

My Family Rocks

I’m not bragging here, but recent events have served to point out how great my family is. I have a really cool open relationship with my parents. I don’t tell them everything about my sex life because I get the feeling they don’t need/want to hear about it, but I know if I ever run into problems in that area they’d listen. We keep in touch on a near weekly basis and they take me out to dinner every so often. They come out to support me in my fencing endeavors.

My brother rocks too. This weekend at the Michigan Indiana Photography convention he submitted several prints, one of which had the highest score, 91/100, at the convention. He was competing against seasoned professionals. More good news from him is that he got a job offer at a studio out in Albion (North East Indiana if I recall). Jon and I have always been different people, but we laugh and share jokes better than anyone else I know. We both get a little flustered when people tell us we’re so alike because to us we’re night and day and adopted so you can’t even argue the physical resemblance. But at the same time growing up with a person you can’t help but take on some of each other’s personality.

My family has always been there for me, but has also supported my personal need for independence. When i wanted to get a job they provided me with transportation. When I wanted to get my own bank account they help me set it up. When I wanted to get my own insurance they helped me pick a policy that was right for me. They’ve never pushed me out the door, but when I wanted to step out they always made sure I had the things I needed to survive my journey.

Mom, Dad, Jon, (and Beau most of the time) I love you all.

~Will

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. debbie read / Jan 25 2005 5:15 pm

    What a sweet blog! I’ve accomplished alot in my life, but the only thing I ever really wanted was to be a Mom – I’m glad I’m yours. It’s gratifying that you (and Jon) are at an age when you can appreciate how hard Dad and I work at trying to be good parents. šŸ™‚

  2. Rick Read / Jan 26 2005 8:17 pm

    I’m so glad that you appreciate us and aren’t embarassed to say so. That says a lot about you. We are so proud of you. Love, Dad
    … and if you need to talk about that, uh, you know, uh, that sex thing, I’ll be here.

Leave a Reply

