Skip to content
January 24, 2005 / TildeWill

NUMB3RS = #1

I posted about a new series, NUMB3RS, that is all about an FBI crime investigator who has a brother that is a math genius. He also has a dad. And by their powers combined they are the 1337357 crime fighting force ever.

Sure it is predictable, the crime gets solved at the end of the sixty minutes. The story goes that the FBI brother can’t crack this case of 12 rape-homicides, and he happens to bring home a few maps, the math brother looks at them and thinks he can help. He walks through the math for his non-math family members (and the benefit of the tv audience) and boom he has a probability graph and a city area that covers 50 males. They spend crazy manpower to collect DNA from these 50 guys, no hits. The math brother was wrong…

New equation time thanks to a little inspiration from pops and some good old brotherly love. Anyway they realize that this guy probably has a job and thus we need two hot spots, and a tweaked equation. I liked that he didn’t get it right the first time, I liked the way they walked through the math because it’ll hopefully keep the series attractive to non-math types.

Oh and I forgot, to keep the show from being a giant sausage fest they gave math guy a sexy grad student (that pops hits on just like a dirty old man should) and they brought back Sabrina Lloyd, who played Wade in “Sliders”.

Next episode 10pm Friday, I’m gonna be fencing. Damn.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kim / Jan 25 2005 1:51 am

    NUMB3ERS was awesome… my roomie and I watched it together. I enjoy those crime solving shows. Kinda gives you hope that the bad guys will always be caught. I have it set on my DVR, so I don’t have to be home to watch it 🙂

  2. Brittany / Jan 25 2005 8:13 am

    Oh, but you’re forgetting the best show Sabrina Lloyd ever played on. And that, my friends, is Sports Night!

  3. Will / Jan 25 2005 8:56 am

    Mmmmm DVR. One of these days when I get my new computer it’ll be a non-issue.

Leave a Reply

