Skip to content
January 19, 2005 / TildeWill

Flying Dream

For the first time that I can recall I had a flying dream. It was weird because I was walking around in this crazy underground amusement park that looked like a giant human sized hamster cage with all the tubes connecting the hangout places, but everything was clear and all the hangout places had big murals of Naruto, a character form some anime I’ve been watching, on the floors. I noticed that there were no tracks for cars in the tubes and I thought it was odd.

Later I saw an old woman moving about quite quickly and I had met this woman before and knew she couldn’t move that fast. Suddenly I realized that the reason there were no tracks is that you could fly in this underground area. Clearly.

So I hovered around a bit until a woman saw me. I didn’t quit have this flying thing down yet but I tried to escape. She was gaining. So I did the only thing I thought might help and I blew all my air out my nose and ZOOOOOM! up I went. I was fast. When I got out to the top I recognized that I could not fly outside the barrier. People were there and they were watching so I had to show off of course. So I turned slowly and the Star Wars theme music was playing. I then centered myself over the giant hole back down to the park floated upright pinched my nose like I was going to do a pencil dive into water, then shot myself down into the hole.

Then my alarm went off.

I woke up thinking about how goofy I was to make Star Wars music play in my dream and how CLEARLY I could fly in this park, it was just so obvious.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Mario / Jan 19 2005 11:49 am

    You really should cut back on those mushrooms

Leave a Reply

