Skip to content
January 13, 2005 / TildeWill

If you ever wanted to see heads roll…

OMG OMG OMG. Last Friday I submitted a for to add Tippecanoe Mall as a third party insured on my current insurance through the USFA in accordance with my lease agreement. Well it says on the form “Include an additional $25 for requests less than 1 week prior to event.” So I took this to mean they could process my request and included the extra $25.

It is Thursday, the day before the event and the mall has yet to be notified of my insurance change. I know I cannot call the insurance agency directly because they won’t talk to me and tell me to call USFA. So I’m calling the USFA. First of all they don’t have a 1-800 number, wtt? What national organization doesn’t have a 1-800 number? So I call. The lady I’ve spoken with before (who was not very helpful then either) is out on vacation till the 18th. I try the next name on the menu, out for the next two weeks. WTT???? Finally I get someone’s assistant who tells me I need to talk to a guy who is out to lunch so she gives me his voice mail. He has a message that says he won’t be back until January 3rd. Umm hello that was a week ago.

I’m so screwed.

Leave a Reply

