Skip to content
January 12, 2005 / TildeWill

The Excitement Builds

It is Wednesday and I now have a strong crew of nine for Friday’s demo. So many people, but it’ll be good. My parents also promised that they would make an appearance so that adds to it. To prepare for this I still need to:

  • Send out a final email to the volunteers so they know what to bring/expect.
  • Go to Kinko’s and have my handouts made up
  • See if I can get a banner made up between now and then
  • Show up and set up

I think I can manage that by then.

Also Friday is the anime convention beginning (namely the drive up to Columbus. I’ve got all the major pieces now. I ended up cutting a chunk out of the sides of my boots to put a zipper in so they don’t look and sound so goofy. It’s hard to sew through rubber. The vest is the right size and shape, and the gloves are good to go. I picked up the leotard & pants yesterday and they look/fit great. So now all I have to do is decorate. So tonight me and the hot glue gun along with Mr. Needle and Ms. Thread have a hot hot date tonight. So what it boils down to is that I’m busy but having fun (and spending butt loads of cash) doing it.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dickersonian / Jan 12 2005 10:11 am

    Put up a picture of this outfit when you are done.

  2. debbie read / Jan 12 2005 7:51 pm

    Jon says he’ll come after work, too, and asked if you could bring him some gear (same for Dad & I). I’ll bring my 8×10 of the first class, and any old issues I can find of Fencing Magazine.

Leave a Reply

