Skip to content
January 11, 2005 / TildeWill

Turn Your F***ing Lights On!

I was going to the grocery store. I climbed in my car, I hit the lights because it was dark, and I pull out of my apartment complex. I stop at the light to turn left, the guy across from me is flashing his lights like crazy. I look at my dash, it is all lit up like the lights are on and he’s flashing fast enough I figure a) he’s on drugs, or b) he’s a cop and has his lights flashing for some reason. I roll down my window in case he wants to tell me whats up and he yells at me, “Turn your f***ing lights on!”

Sure enough I only had my parking lights on, so at least you could see my car. Even if that weren’t the case did it really warrant the attitude? It bummed me out for the rest of the night thinking about how mean people can be when they need not be. It made me sad to think about how cold and unloved his life must be to be so cruel to a person who made a simple mistake of not turning the light switch all the way.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Becky / Jan 11 2005 1:55 pm

    Don’t worry about it. At least you didn’t get into an accident. Maybe the guy was having a bad day, and though it may not be fair that he took it out on you, you just have to be understanding.

Leave a Reply

