Skip to content
January 5, 2005 / TildeWill

End of the Day

I’ve been posting at work and for once I’m posting at the end of the day. I didn’t get paid today, but I should be paid by the end of the week. It seems my boss has the opportunity on Mondays and Tuesdays to approve my time sheet, and when you don’t come in till Wednesday… well it gets auto-approved and I guess the day that it is approved affects when I get the check. Needless to say I was pretty pissed when I realized I didn’t get paid, but my new boss Dave seemed pretty proactive a bout it when I let him know what was up.

I thought I’d leave at three as per usual to go coach at Jefferson High but alas, no school for them this week. Who knew!?!? But in somewhat fencing related news, River City Fencing will be doing a demonstration on Friday January 14, 2005 from 4pm to 9pm. It’ll cost a pretty penny to get the space, but hopefully I’ll get 4 people to sign up for classes which will cover my costs and directly expose hundreds of people to fencing who will hopefully expose hundreds more to what they saw. Hopefully.

What else? I watched I, Robot finally. I went ahead and went for a full month of Netflix so I’m still getting movies about every other day. This movie was one I wanted to see back when I had negative money. They made a huge point about some leather Chuck Taylors. I guess I can thank Nike, the new owner of Converse, for that. The movie was decent enough. It tried to make some points about freedom and free will which was all well and good, but a good action flick too.

Unrelated: Angie Harmon, of Law and Order fame, is super hot.

Then I was thinking about this blog as I often do. I often dabble in thoughts of writing an autobiography. The trick with any piece is to hold the attention of the reader. One of the time honored ways to do so is to tell a story. The thing about stories is that they have endings. So how do you write a story to a life that hasn’t ended? I suppose you could pick a high point and just cut it off there, but then you’re leaving something out. I suppose the approach of choice is to pick a theme and illustrate it with your own life. Easy enough. Right?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Gourry_Inverse / Jan 6 2005 12:52 pm

    Ugh! The late pay! I feel for you, man. I really do.

    Here’s hoping that your late pay stories are never as bad as mine. 😦

  2. Will / Jan 6 2005 3:47 pm

    I got paid today so it is all good.

Leave a Reply

