Skip to content
January 4, 2005 / TildeWill

Today at Work

the whole world at work is falling apart, but on the upside I’m busy
my new boss wasn’t in yesterday and doesn’t appear to be in today
this thing that is supposed to update itself every hour hasn’t run since this time yesterday
and I can’t find any IT people to go and restart the thing
so like 3 of my applications aren’t up to date because of that, the others aren’t up to date because the account used to grab data from the server got locked out this morning
so um pretty much anything that can go wrong has and I have no one around to help me

but it is okay because I don’t know what these systems do or how dammaging it is if they don’t get updated.
i can sleep soundly while potentially millions of dollars could be going down the drain.

Leave a Reply

